Cartoscpe banner

Cartoscope Maps banner

outbackoutbackNorthwestnewenglandmidnorthcoastHunterhunterCentral WestCentralwestcentralcoastsydneysydneycapitalcountryillawarraeurobodallasnowyvalleys

Snowy Mountains Map

Snowy Mountains Map cover

The Snowy Mountains region lies southwest of Canberra and includes well known snowfields and famous wilderness sites like the Kosciuszko National Park.

Lake Eucumbene, right at the edge of Snowy Mtns National Park, invites for further exploration.

Thredbo and Perisher Valley, the heart of the Snowy Mountains, are located about 490km southwest of Sydney.

The regional map covers the area from Bombala and Delegate in the South to Tumut and Canberra in the North, Corryong and Khancoban in the West to Nimmitabel and Wyndham in the East.

Five town maps including Bombala, Dalgety, Cooma, Adaminaby and Jindabyne show a more detailed view of streets and facilities.

View the maps: Adaminaby, Adelong, Berridale, Bombala, Cooma, Dalgety, Jindabyne, Nimmitabel, Thredbo, Tumbarumba, Tumut, Regional Map

Back To Top

Geotourism Map

Front Cover of Geotourism Map

This map shows a range of 96 sites in NSW which are geological wonders, museums or tours.

There are short descriptions of the geology with map references and location flags on the map so the sites can be easily found.

The map has a partner website at which gives detailed descriptions, photos, maps and itineraries.

Back To Top

© Copyright Cartoscope Pty Ltd